Inky's Creative Stuff

Discussion in 'Creative Works' started by Electronic Ink, Jul 9, 2016.

1. Electronic Ink

Electronic Ink local zora vet

So a bunch of you have probably already heard about this fanfic I keep rabbiting about and probably want to punch me for it. My friends and I have long joked about animating it just because it'd be fun; while none of us can animate, I figured the idea was fun to entertain. So while I was trying to figure out the tune of the eponymous 'Ballad of Arialk', I somehow ended up making a song to go with the prologue. So, I figured why not show it to you guys.

Track 01- Empty Fountain (Prologue)

Whatcha think?
  2. Luneth

Luneth Cesare The Somnambulist new

The track is currently unavailable to listen to! It gives me an error page.
  3. Electronic Ink

Urk! Okay, try again. I think I fixed the problem. I've never used Soundcloud before so I think I goofed.
  4. Luneth

So I did in fact listen to it. I appreciate your use of the Ocarina of Time soundfont, it sounds pretty nicely. I notice a kind of a-rhythmic quality to the music. It's interesting use, and I see how it lends itself to your kind of distorted theme. Your strings are slightly off when they join the ocarina on Zelda's Lullaby, but that's fine, not tooooo big of a problem, only really noticeable to a big Z fan. When it switches to the second half of the song, it kind of gets a little muddled? You pull off the uneasy feeling, but a mixture of the low quality samples (you can fix that with some reverb) and the echoes just kind of runs everything together, and it's hard to pick apart. But other than that, very good! I liked it a lot.
  5. Electronic Ink

*hangs head in shame* I haven't gotten around to the program yet because of crap computer. This was done on a Yamaha DGX-300 keyboard, then lack of a cable to connect it to my Chromebook made me record it with a simple voice recorder. And I can't play piano. Inky you noob.