I am here!

Discussion in 'Introductions & Farewells' started by TheCrimsonDragon, Jun 24, 2017.

1. TheCrimsonDragon

TheCrimsonDragon New Member new

Hello I am an aspiring writer looking to increase my skills. I have experience with role playing and even once served as a mod of another site. How ever certain events have caused me to leave that site.
    It has been about a year since I last role played and needless to say, I'm rusty. However I hope this site can help better my skills once again.

Also, I had playable race question. I couldn't find a place that better suited the question and I didn't want to bother a mod over PM of a single question.

Anyway, I noticed in the origins of the playable races that some have their own perks. I was wondering, do races of certain origins absolutely have to abide by the origin perks?
  2. Cloud

Cloud friend admin

Member:
    this dick
    Yes, every race absolutely has to abide by it, unless you don't want to take any racial perks at all (which would be a very bad idea, if you have any aspirations to actually RP on the site).

(EDIT) ALSO: you don't have to actually use any of them, if that's what you were asking. You could always choose three Racial Perks and have literally none of them match a corresponding background. Pretty much everybody does this.

Anyways! Hello, and welcome to Hyrule Castle. I'm more than certain that you've already read about all our rules and guidelines, so I really appreciate that. Have a nice stay!
  3. Guy

Guy Admin admin

To be clear, let me answer that question in a different way. Every character gets three racial perks. When you create a character you can choose from the perks available to their race as well the universal perks available to every race.

You can see a list of all perks by clicking here.